Harmar Township
701 Freeport Road, Cheswick, PA 15024


Call 911 for ALL Emergencies        Non Emergencies  724.274.5525
                                                           Fax No. 724.274-5056

*Please call ahead to make arrangements to pick-up Police Reports.
Department Roster         Email                         

Chief Domaratz
Captain Swetof
Lieutenant Gaal
Sergeant Fechke
Officer Yonek
Officer Walls 
Officer Valesek
Officer Bauman
PT Officer Gillette
PT Officer Doctor
PT Officer Redman
Motor Carrier Safety Assistance Program (MCSAP)

The Harmar Township Police Department has implemented the MCSAP program. MCSAP is a law enforcement based, driver and vehicle inspection program. The programs goals are:

1. Remove unsafe drivers and hazardous vehicles from the Highways.

2. Require repairs of vehicle defects and require appropriate remedial action for the vehicle and/or driver violations of the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations(FMCSR), Federal Hazardous Materials Regulations (FHMR), and PA Inspection Regulations.

3. Document violations for enforcement action.

4. Document and give credit to carriers, drivers and vehicles that are in compliance with the regulations.
Harmar Officer participates in Safety Day 
at ACME Elementary
jdomaratz@harmartownship-pa.gov
​bswetof@harmartownship-pa.gov
​ogaal@harmartownship-pa.gov
jfechke@harmartownship-pa.gov
​ayonek@harmartownship-pa.gov
​jwalls@harmartownship-pa.gov
​rvalasek@harmartownship-pa.gov
​gbauman@harmartownship-pa.go
​jgillette@harmartownship-pa.gov
​rdoctor@harmartownship-pa.gov
​rredman@harmartownship-pa.gov